The Service Agents page, accessed via the User Management section of Builder, is where you can add, edit and manage your service agents. Service agents are the people who in your service centres and deliver service to your clients, often using Work Manager to do this.
You can see a list of your existing service agents and information such as their first name, last name, username, email address, supplier company, when they last logged into Work Manager, whether or not they care a Team Leader in Work Manager, whether or not they can create work and whether or not they can assign work.
You can customise the order in which you want to view your service agents by clicking on each column header.
Additionally, you can choose to only show service agents that belong to a particular supplier company by using the company filter option at the top of the page.
You can also use the search function at the top of the page.
To add a new service agent, go to the ‘Service Agents’ page in Builder’s User Management section and click on the '+' icon at the top of the screen. This will bring up the ‘Add User’ pop-up where you can enter the person's details.
In the General tab you can add the following details:
The organisation this user works for. You can add a specific company that the service agent works for OR you can select to make them a 'Global Agent' where they aren't linked to a specific company. Service agents linked to a specific company will not be able to be added as a contact to a work item belonging to a different company. 'Global Agents' agents have much more flexibility - they can be linked to any work item, regardless of company, letting them send and receive communications from them, and they can also be added to any team, regardless of the company the team leader is linked to. This is particularly useful when your organisation has different operations set up as separate customers.
User’s username, with which they login to all Enate applications
User’s first name
User’s last name
The user’s work email address
User's preferred language for work Manager. See below for more details.
If a language is not set while creating the User, the system will use the language of the User’s company as its default.
The 'Welcome Email' will be sent in the selected language as well.
An end-user’s language setting determines which welcome email template to use, and when setting the value for schedule-driven Work Items (which have the name of the schedule as part of the Work Item title and therefore the email subject).
If the schedule name has been localised into that language, the system will use the localised term instead.
The user’s local Time zone
The working calendar for this user
Single Sign-On user
Whether the user can access Enate via single sign-on.
Use only in conjunction with environments which have been set up with Single Sign-on
Send Welcome Email
Whether to send an automated welcome email upon creating the user
Enate allows for a granular level of granting access to people who have access to Builder and Work Manager. These can all be found in the the 'Access' tab of the Edit User popup.
You then need to set the levels of access for the new service agent in the 'Access' tab:
Whether the user is a Team Leader
Team Leaders get the Manage Page set as their home page, have access to the ‘Queues’ page to manage their Queues, Team members and who works out of which Queue.
Can see Peers and Queues
Whether the user can see other users and the queues they work out of.
If this is not set, Team Member users will only see the work items which are assigned to & owned by them on their Home page. If this is ticked, all worked items in queues they work out of, and work items with other members of their team can be seen.
Whether the user can reassign work which they have access to see.
Whether the user can create work which they have access to see.
Can Access Builder
Whether the user can access Builder in addition to Work Manager
Use for BAs and Administrators
Can Edit Shared Configuration
Determines whether the user can change data which is shared between business areas. This setting allows the user to modify core settings and shared data which are used in multiple places and so can have more wide-reaching impact when modified.
When shared data such as Due Date rules, Tags etc. are changed, they affect multiple areas - as such a specific permissions exists to say whether an Admin can make such changes.
Users with this setting have access to the following levels of configuration:
Can Access User Management
Determines whether the user can access the User Management screen in Builder
If this access is not ticked, Admins will not be able to access or edit the User management section of Builder.
Can Set Live
Determines whether you can set Case, Ticket processes to live. You can use this attribute to help support segregation of capabilities - allowing you to specify that people who build processes in Builder aren't necessarily the same people who can set those processes live. This supports the existence of a 'Release Manager' role.
This setting allows the user to access the following levels of configuration:
Allowed Work Types
Whether the user can access the ‘Test mode’ in Work Manager to view test Work Items, or only normal ‘Live’ environment Work Items.
Live Testing Testing and Live
Any user groups this user may belong to.
User Groups are used for controlling permissions. If the groups this user is part of are given permissions to customers/contracts/serices/case or ticket processes, this user will have access to work items in those areas. Note that User Groups are only relevant for Service Agents.
To give a user access to the Contact Management Page, they user must have Access to Builder and must be able to 'Edit Shared Configuration':
The details tab lets you add more detailed information for the service agent, including:
User’s telephone number
User’s mobile number
User’s popular or nickname
Date of Birth
User’s date of birth
Uniquely identifying ID for this user.
The number of working hours (and mins) this user works per day.
Cost Per Hour
The resource cost of this user per hour while they are working
Can be used in costing reporting. Note that this value cannot be negative.
General field available to denote office location if relevant.
In the Password Tab you must set the service agent's password.
As per password policy, the password:
- Should not contain username, first name and surname.
- Should contain at least contain 8 characters.
- Should not exceed 16 characters.
You can edit the details of an existing user by clicking on the menu link on the right-hand side of the contact. All attributes can be modified with the exception of the company to which they belong.
You can also see what edits have been made to a user account and when, as well as when the user account was created, by clicking on the Show Activity button.
You can delete a Self Service user by clicking on the menu link on the right-hand side of the contact.
Note: deleting a Self Service user is a logical delete only; the user account is effectively retired. The account can be reactivated at any point.
You are able to reactivate or "undelete" retired service agents by activating the system-wide ‘Show deleted items’ button. This will show you your retired users which will be greyed out in your grid. Clicking on the menu option of a retired user will shows you an option that allows you to reactivate that user account and set them as an active user.
You can reset a service agent's password by clicking on the menu link on the right-hand side of the contact and selecting 'Change password'. You can then give them a new password as per password policy.