The Robots page, accessed via the User Management section of Builder, is where you can add, edit and manage your Robots. Robots are the account for RPA bots to let them interact with the system.
You can see a list of your existing Robots, and information such as their name, their farm and whether or not they are externally managed.
You can customise the order in which you want to view your Robots by clicking on each column header.
You can also use the search function at the top of the page.
To add a new Robot, go to the ‘Robots’ page in Builder’s User Management section and click on the '+' icon at the top of the screen. This will bring up the ‘Add Robot’ pop-up where you can enter the person's details.
In the General tab you can add the following details:
You then need to set the levels of access for the new Robot in the 'Access' tab:
In the Password Tab you must set the Robot's password.
As per password policy, the password:
- Should not contain username, first name and surname.
- Should contain at least contain 8 characters.
- Should not exceed 16 characters.
When linking a robot to a farm, you may need to create a new Farm. This can be done by clicking the link in the farm dropdown.
You will be presented with a popup where you can define the name of the farm, a description, and choose the technology which it uses (current options: UiPath, BluePrism, Automation Anywhere).
You can edit the details of an existing Robot by clicking on the menu link on the right-hand side of the contact. All attributes can be modified with the exception of the Robot's username.
You can also see what edits have been made to a Robot and when, as well as when the Robot was created, by clicking on the Show Activity button.
You can delete a Robot by clicking on the menu link on the right-hand side of the contact.
You are able to reactivate or "undelete" retired Robots by activating the system-wide ‘Show deleted items’ button. This will show you your retired Robots which will be greyed out in your grid. Clicking on the menu option of a retired user will shows you an option that allows you to reactivate that Robot and set them as active.