User Management

Overview

You can access User Management from the toolbar link:
This will bring up the User Management screen, which consist of four main tabs:
Here you can:
  • View lists of Service Agents, Robots and Employees
  • Create, Edit and delete Users and Robots.
  • Create, Edit & delete User Groups to control permissions in the Service Matrix
  • Reset user passwords and remove Users and Robots.
You can filter the Grid by Company and Supplier at the top of the page.

After Adding a User

After adding a user, please note that there may be a delay of a few minutes for the user’s permissions to take effect, so they may not be able to fully access Work Items for a short period of time.
The type of user being created will depend on which company they are being created in:
  • If the user account is being created in the Supplier company, they will be created in the standard ‘Agent’ position within that company, with standard access to Work manager views and permissions on any Customer Contracts which have been marked as ‘Service Provider has full Permission’
  • If they are created under a Customer company, they will be created in the standard ‘Employee’ position within that company. Any permissions they might be given to view Work Items will by definition be limited to their own company.

Editing an Existing User / Robot

Once a user account has been created, you can edit, delete and reset the user’s or robot’s password by clicking on the menu link on the right-hand side of the contact in the Grid. All attributes can be modified with the exception of the Company to which they belong.
You can also see what edits have been made to a user account and when, as well as when the user account was created, by clicking on the Show Activity button.
Note: deleting a user / robot is a logical delete only; the user account is effectively retired.

Reactivating a Retired User

Service agents and Employees

You are able to reactivate or "undelete" retired service agents and employees by activating the system-wide ‘Show deleted items’ button. This will show you your retired users which will be greyed out in your grid. Clicking on the menu option of a retired user will shows you an option that allows you to reactivate that user account and set them as an active user.

Robots

You are also able to reactivate or "undelete" retired robots, again by activating the system-wide ‘Show deleted items’ button. This will show you your retired robots which will be greyed out in your grid. Clicking on the menu option of a retired robot will shows you an option that allows you to reactivate that robot and set them as a active.
Please note that externally managed robots cannot be deleted or reactivated, they can only be updated.